The Oakwood Register is your community newspaper!

please Send us your news...

Submit community news, letters to the editor, story requests,
photos and publicity to Lance Winkler, editor:

By email
editor@oakwoodregister.com

By fax
937-294-8375

By US mail
P.O. Box 572, Dayton, Ohio 45409

In person
435 Patterson Road, Dayton, Ohio 45419

By phone
937-294-2662


PLEASE EMAIL OR PHONE THE OFFICE WITH QUESTIONS OR OTHER MATTERS

office@oakwoodregister.com

Editorial Deadline
Monday - 1 pm

 

Advertising Deadlines

Space reservation
Thursday - 1 pm

ad copy changes
Friday - 1 pm

 

the oakwood register is POSTED ONLINE AND DISTRIBUTED
WEDNESDAY

Other Big news...


For Engagement and Wedding Announcements you may
use the below forms as a guideline or write your own version:

Engagement form:

Engagement Announcement form

Wedding form:

Wedding Announcement form

SEND VIA US MAIL - Click on the appropriate announcement above for a printable PDF form. Submit form or written announcement along with a photo via US mail. Enclose a SASE if photograph is to be returned by US mail.

SEND VIA EMAIL - Send announcement (using forms as guidelines) along with a photo to announcements@oakwoodregister.com.

Birth, Anniversary, Retirement Announcements are also welcome! Submit all announcements to announcements@oakwoodregister.com.

For Obituaries please submit to obituaries@oakwoodregister.com

 

There is a $40 charge for announcements and obituaries. please submit by monday - 1pm.

Contact us by email..


Display ADs:

Vicky Holloway vicky@oakwoodregister.com

Richard Brame
richard@oakwoodregister.com


 

Classified and service Ads:

Jill Patton jill@oakwoodregister.com


 

stories & Photos:

Brian Barr editor@oakwoodregister.com

Jill Patton jill@oakwoodregister.com



AD layout & ARTWORK:

Tom Girard advertising@oakwoodregister.com


 

Writers:

Burt Saidel burt@oakwoodregister.com

'Round Town roundtown@oakwoodregister.com

Niel Lorenz niel@oakwoodregister.com

Linda Weprin asklinda@oakwoodregister.com

Brian Barr brian@oakwoodregister.com


 

PhotographerS:

Leon Chuck leon@oakwoodregister.com

Brian Barr brian@oakwoodregister.com

 

 

Advertisers make this independent community newspaper possible!

 

THANK YOU ADVERTISERS !

 

Thinking of advertising in The Oakwood Register?


For
display ad rates

call
937-294-2662
or
email

 

 

Click below...

Classified ads
are $15.00
for
50 words
or less

 

 

The Oakwood Register
office@oakwoodregister.com
site design by Hamilton Innovative